Without even a single political reference, Ontroerend Goed’s ‘Fight Night’ makes a precarious analysis of  the consensus politics our democratic system has fallen into. That’s impressive.

De Morgen - Evelyne Coussens ****

‘Fight Night’ informs us about ourselves, the audience, rather than about the actors. How we, as individuals and as a group, judge, condemn, punish or tolerate.

De Standaard – Liv Laveyne ****

With this show, Ontroerend Goed has made me think and doubt, discuss and feel many different things. They rarely sign up for a night out of carefree beauty and entertainment, you always need to process things, and that’s an extraordinarily great merit. Hurry up and get your tickets, you want to experience this.

De Morgen – Griet Op de Beeck

A cross between Big Brother and an Italian general election.

The Independent – Paul Vallely ****

It is shown that the democratic process is inevitably doomed to destroy choice.

The List ****

It shows how easily the majority can gang up on the minority when threatened, and the overlap between democracy and autocracy. Democracy is all well and good, but only when you form a part of the majority

Culture Wars – Daniel Hutton

‘Fight Night’, like all Ontroerend Goed’s productions leaves many divided, but it can’t be denied that it is a company which continually pushes the ways in which it interacts with audience, and with this produces challenging work that questions and provokes

A Younger Theatre – Jake Orr ****

Who the hell needs consensus politics if there’s a revolution to be had?

Total Theatre – Dorothy Max Prior

‘Fight Night’ develops into a vital exploration (…) into why we cling to our democratic institutions despite their failures, and what the alternatives might look like; and how, in the end, we deal with dissent, in a big society or a small room where the majority have decided, but a large minority beg to disagree

The Scotsman – Joyce McMillan ****

Sans aucune référence politique, Ontroerend Goed présente une analyse précaire de la politique de consensus dans laquelle notre système démocratique s'est retrouvé. C'est impressionnant. 

De Morgen - Evelyne Coussens ****

‘Fight Night’ nous informe de nous-mêmes, le public, plus que des acteurs. Comment nous, comme groupe, jugeons, condamnons, punissons ou tolérons. 

De Standaard – Liv Laveyne ****

Ontroerend Goed heeft me met deze ‘Fight Night’ doen nadenken en twijfelen, doen discussiëren en daar van alles bij voelen. Zelden tekenen zij voor een vrijblijvend avondje schoonheid of amusement, je moet er altijd weer wat mee, en da’s een buitengewoon grote verdienste. Haast u en bestel kaartjes, u wil dit meemaken.

De Morgen – Griet Op de Beeck

Un croisement entre Big Brother et les élections générales en Italie.

The Independent – Paul Vallely ****

Ceci montre que le procès democratique est inévitablement condamné à détruire le choix. 

The List ****

ça montre comment la majorité se rassemble facilement contre la minorité quand elle se sent menacée et ça indique la zone grise entre la démocratie et l'autocratie. La démocratie est toute bonne et bienfaisante, au moins qu'on fasse partie de la majorité.   

Culture Wars – Daniel Hutton

‘Fight Night’, comme toutes les productions d'Ontroerend Goed, divise beaucoup de spectateurs, mais on ne peut pas nier que celle-ci est une compagnie qui n'arrête pas de rechercher les possibilités d'interagir avec le public, et comme ça elle produit des oeuvres défiants qui posent des questions et qui provoquent 

A Younger Theatre – Jake Orr ****

Mais qui a besoin d'une politique de consensus s'il nous faut une révolution? 

Total Theatre – Dorothy Max Prior

‘Fight Night’ se developpe en une exploration vitale (...) des raisons pour lesquelles nous sommes tellement attachés à nos institutions démocratiques, malgré leurs échecs et de la question quelles pourraient être les alternatives; et de la façon dont nous, finalement, nous rapportons à la dissidence dans une grande société ou dans une petite espace, quand la majorité a décidé alors qu'une petite minorité insiste de ne pas être d'accord

The Scotsman – Joyce McMillan ****